Region Competition

Region Competition

December 1 - 3, 2016

Showcase your leadership skills by participating in Region Competitive Events on December 1, 2, or 3, 2016. Online Testing will take place prior to the Region Competition. Events that will participate in online testing include: Principles of Business & Administration Events and Individual Series Events. Role plays will take place at Region Competition.

Important Region Competition Facts & Dates:

Who: All Affiliated DECA Advisors & Student Members

When: December 1, 2, or 3 2016 (date is dependent on Region Advisors, online testing will be open on November 11 at 8am and will close at 5pm on November 17)

Where: Various Region Locations

Cost:  $8 per competitor (state fee) plus various costs per region

Membership Eligibility Deadline: November 4, 2016 (must be posted by nationals)

Registration Deadline: November 4, 2016

Payment Deadline: December 1, 2016 (due to region hosts)-may vary by region

Region 1:

Host: Nicole Champion, Banneker High School- championn@fultonschools.org

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r01/

 

Region 2:

Host: Faith Davenport, Joey Farah, Mill Creek High School- faith_davenport@gwinnett.k12.ga.us, joey_farah@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r02/Main.asp

 

Region 3:

Host:  Tom Schwarz, Camden County High School- tschwarz@camden.k12.ga.us

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r03/Main.asp

 

Region 4:

Host: Libby Clay & Emily Styers, Northside High School-Columbus- Clay.Libby@muscogee.k12.ga.us, Styers.Emily.V@muscogee.k12.ga.us

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r04/Main.asp

 

Region 5A: 
Host: Joey Wills, Dalton High School- joey.wills@dalton.k12.ga.us

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r05a/Main.asp

 

Region 5B: 
Host-Shannon Shaw, Sprayberry High School, shannon.shaw@cobbk12.org, Michael Chasteen, Kell High School, michael.chasteen@cobbk12.org, Nakeesha Wilson, Campbell High School, nakeesha.wilson@cobbk12.org

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r05b/Main.asp

 

Region 6:

Host:Alicia Green, Americus Sumter High School- agreen1@sumterschools.org

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r06/Main.asp

 

Region 7:

Host: Kelli Wesley, Alcovy High School- wesley.kelli@newton.k12.ga.us

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r07/Main.asp

 

Region 8A:

Host: Amanda Sheridan, Lambert High School- asheridan@forsyth.k12.ga.us

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r08a/Main.asp

 

Region 8B:

Host: Kristi Sims, North Hall High School- kristi.sims@hallco.org

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r08b/Main.asp

 

Region 9:

Host: Brandi Chitty, Tywanda Mathis, Sims Academy- brandi.chitty@barrow.k12.ga.us, tywanda.mathis@barrow.k12.ga.us

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r09/Main.asp

 

Region 10:

Host: Shayna Brown, Houston County High School-shayna.brown@hcbe.net

Registration: https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r10/Main.asp