Region Competition

December 1-8, 2017

Showcase your leadership skills by participating in Region Competitive Events on December 1, 7, or 8. Online Testing will take place prior to the Region Competition. Events that will participate in online testing include: Principles of Business & Administration Events, Personal Financial Literacy Event, and Individual Series Events.Role plays will take place at Region Competition.

 

Registration Information:

Important Region Competition Facts & Dates:

Who: All Affiliated DECA Advisors & Student Members

When: December 1, 7 or 8(online testing will be open on November 13th at 8am and will close at 5pm on November 17th, Region dates will be set by Advisors in each region)

Where: Various Region Locations

Cost:  $8 per competitor (state fee) plus various costs per region

Membership Eligibility Deadline: November 3, 2017 (must be posted by nationals)

Registration Deadline: November 3, 2017

Payment Deadline: December 1, 2017 (due to region hosts)-may vary by region

Where to Register

Region 1:Stephenson High School, Saecilia Jackson- saecilia_jackson@dekalbschoolsga.org (December 7)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r01/main.asp

 

Region 2: Mill Creek High School, Faith Davenport-faith_davenport@gwinnett.k12.ga.us (December 7)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r02/main.asp

 

Region 3: Camden County High School, Tom Schwarz-tschwarz@camden.k12.ga.us (December 7)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r03/main.asp

 

Region 4: Chapel Hill High School, Leslie Austin-leslie.austin@douglas.k12.ga.us (December 8)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r04/main.asp

 

Region 5A: Lakeview Ft. Oglethorpe High School, Dewayne Watkins-dwatkins.LFO@catoosa.k12.ga.us (December 8)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r05a/main.asp

 

Region 5B: Campbell High, Nakeesha Wilson-nakeesha.wilson@cobbk12.org; Kell High, Michael Chasteen- michael.chasteen@cobbk12.org; Sprayberry High, Shannon Shaw- shannon.shaw@cobbk12.org (December 1)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r05b/main.asp

 

Region 6: Amercius Sumter High School, Alicia Green- agreen1@sumterschools.org (December 1)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r06/main.asp

 

Region 7: Whitewater High School, Karen Stoll- stoll.karen@mail.fcboe.org (December 1)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r07/main.asp

 

Region 8A: Lambert High School, Amanda Sheridan- asheridan@forsyth.k12.ga.us (December 1)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r08a/main.asp

 

Region 8B: Flowery Branch High School, Beau Austin-beau.austin@hallco.org and Jennifer Hess-jennifer.hess@hallco.org (December 7)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r08b/main.asp

 

Region 9: Oconee County High School-Nikyta Belser- nbelser@oconeeschools.org (December 7)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r09/main.asp

 

Region 10: Houston County High School, Shayna Brown-shayna.brown@hcbe.net (December 1)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r10/main.asp