Region Competition

December 5-10, 2019

Showcase your leadership skills by participating in Region Competitive Events on December 5,6,9 or 10. Online Testing will take place prior to the Region Competition. Events that will participate in online testing include: Principles of Business & Administration Events, Personal Financial Literacy Event, and Individual Series Events.Role plays will take place at Region Competition.

 

Registration Information:

Important Region Competition Facts & Dates:

Who: All Affiliated DECA Advisors & Student Members

When: December 5, 6, 9 or 10 (online testing will be open on November 18th at 8am and will close at 5pm on November 22nd, Region dates will be set by Advisors in each region)

Where: Various Region Locations

Cost:  $8 per competitor (state fee) plus various costs per region

Membership Eligibility Deadline: November 8, 2019 (must be posted by nationals)

Registration Deadline: November 8, 2019

Payment Deadline: December 5, 2019 (due to region hosts)-may vary by region

Where to Register

Region 1:Warren Technical School- Martinique Pinder- martinique_pinder@dekalbschoolsga.org- December 5th

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r01/main.asp

 

Region 2: Mill Creek High School- Faith Davenport & Brett Butler- faith_davenport@gwinnett.k12.ga.us, brett_butler@gwinnett.k12.ga.us- December 5th

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r02/main.asp

 

Region 3: Sol C Johnson High School- Lisa Campbell & Jabari Bryant- lisa.campbell@sccpss.com, jabari.bryant@sccpss.com- December 6th

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r03/main.asp

 

Region 4: Alexander High School- Melissa Claiborne- melissa.claiborne@dcssga.org- December 9th

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r04/main.asp

 

Region 5A: Coahulla Creek High School- Jodi Stucky (jodi.stuckey@wcsga.net)- December 6th

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r05a/main.asp

 

Region 5B: East Paulding High School- Halie Bissell- hbissell@paulding.k12.ga.us- December 10th

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r05b/main.asp

 

Region 6: Worth County High School- Melissa Kelly- mkelly@worthschools.net- December 5th

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r06/main.asp

 

Region 7: Morgan County High School-Kattie Harris- kattie.harris@morgan.k12.ga.us- December 6th

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r07/main.asp

 

Region 8A: North Forsyth High School- Lisa Cline & Lisa Harrell (lcline@forsyth.k12.ga.us, lharrell@forsyth.k12.ga.us)- December 6th

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r08a/main.asp

 

Region 8B: Flowery Branch High School- Jennifer Hess (jennifer.hess@hallco.org)- December 5th

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r08b/main.asp

 

Region 9: Sims Academy, Brandi Chitty- (brandi.chitty@barrow.k12.ga.us)-December 6th

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r09/main.asp

 

Region 10: Houston County High School, Shayna Brown-shayna.brown@hcbe.net

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r10/main.asp