Region Competition

December 6-11, 2018

Showcase your leadership skills by participating in Region Competitive Events on December 6,7, 10 or 11. Online Testing will take place prior to the Region Competition. Events that will participate in online testing include: Principles of Business & Administration Events, Personal Financial Literacy Event, and Individual Series Events.Role plays will take place at Region Competition.

 

Registration Information:

Important Region Competition Facts & Dates:

Who: All Affiliated DECA Advisors & Student Members

When: December 6, 7, 10 or 11 (online testing will be open on November 8th at 8am and will close at 5pm on November 15th, Region dates will be set by Advisors in each region)

Where: Various Region Locations

Cost:  $8 per competitor (state fee) plus various costs per region

Membership Eligibility Deadline: November 2, 2018 (must be posted by nationals)

Registration Deadline: November 2, 2018

Payment Deadline: December 6, 2018 (due to region hosts)-may vary by region

Where to Register

Region 1:Warren Technical School- Martinique Pinder- martinique_pinder@dekalbschoolsga.org (Thursday, December 6th)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r01/main.asp

 

Region 2: Mill Creek High School- Faith Davenport & Brett Butler- faith_davenport@gwinnett.k12.ga.us, brett_butler@gwinnett.k12.ga.us (Thursday, December 6th)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r02/main.asp

 

Region 3: Sol C Johnson High School- Lisa Campbell & Jabari Bryant- lisa.campbell@sccpss.com, jabari.bryant@sccpss.com (Friday, December 7th)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r03/main.asp

 

Region 4: Alexander High School-Melissa Claiborne-melissa.claiborne@dcssga.org (Tuesday, December 11th) https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r04/main.asp

 

Region 5A: Southeast Whitfield High School- Maggie Lyles- maggie.lyles@wcsga.net (Friday, December 7th)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r05a/main.asp

 

Region 5B: Shannon Shaw- shannon.shaw@cobbk12.org, Nakeesha Wilson- nakeesha.wilson@cobbk12.org, Michael Chasteen (Tuesday, December 11th)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r05b/main.asp

 

Region 6: Worth County High School-Melissa Kelly- mkelly@worthschools.net (Tuesday, December 11th)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r06/main.asp

 

Region 7: Morgan County High School-Kattie Harris-kattie.harris@morgan.k12.ga.us (Thursday, December 7th)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r07/main.asp

 

Region 8A: North Forsyth High School- Lisa Cline & Lisa Harrell (lcline@forsyth.k12.ga.us, lharrell@forsyth.k12.ga.us) (Friday, December 7th)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r08a/main.asp

 

Region 8B: Flowery Branch High School-Jennifer Hess- jennifer.hess@hallco.org (Thursday, December 6th)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r08b/main.asp

 

Region 9: Oconee County High School- Nikyta Belser- nbelser@oconeeschools.org (Friday, December 7th)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r09/main.asp

 

Region 10: Houston County High School, Shayna Brown-shayna.brown@hcbe.net (Tuesday, December 11th)

https://www.decaregistration.com/ga-r10/main.asp